Platform Selector


Foundry

 

Create a Custom Category

 

Edit a Custom Category

 

Add or Edit a Custom Category for a Single User

See the instructions to Edit a Single User.

 

Add Custom Categories to New Users Added in Bulk

If you are bulk uploading a list of learners to Foundry for the first time, you can follow the Add Multiple Users process to attach the Custom Categories and Labels to all the new users upon initial upload. Categories and Labels need to be created in Foundry before uploading, but this will save you a step in properly classifying your learners.

 

Edit Custom Categories for Existing Users in Bulk

If you made significant edits to the Categories and Labels and now need to realign your learners, there are a few ways to batch update learners in your account with this new classification.

  • Upload to Update Users
    This method is recommended for admins who want to update a large quantity of users and make several updates at once. This is also how admins can add new learner capabilities in bulk to leaners, such as existing student employees who need to have the faculty/staff learner capability added.

      1. Refer to these instructions to Edit Multiple Users with Upload to Update
      2. *Important to Note* If you are using this template to update existing users that have Categories and Labels already attached to them, you will need to include the existing Categories and Labels into this template along with the new updates. If you leave any cells blank under Categories and Labels, they will be be erased from the User Profile.
      3. Go to Users > Manage Users and click “Download Results” to see a full list of the current classifications of users in your account. If you do not have access to the existing learners’ Categories and Labels, you will need to reach out to the administrator with that capability at your organization.

 

 

  • Edit Multiple Users from Manage Users
    This process uses the available filters in the Users > Manage Users page. This is most useful when admins want to adjust everyone with a particular Label, Location, role, or other filter in one action.

 


LawRoom

As an admin you have the ability to create Groups and Locations so you can segment your learners to align with how you view your organization and implement trainings. A learner can only belong to one group and one location; Location does not necessarily need to be a physical place.

  1. Log into the EVERFI Admin Toolbox
  2. Click on Administration > Click on either ‘Groups’ or ‘Locations’
  3. This will open the tool so that you can add, edit or delete any locations or groups in your account.

Add Location/Group:

  1. Click the ‘Add Location’/ ‘Add Group’ button
  2. Type a Location/Group Title (up to 20 characters) in the Title field
  3. Type a Location/Group Abbreviation (up to 5 characters) in the Abbreviation field
  4. Click ‘Add’ button to add

Edit Location/Group:

  1. Click ‘Edit’ next to the Location or Group that you want to edit
  2. Update the Location/Group Title (up to 20 characters) in the Title field as needed
  3. Update the Location/Group Abbreviation (up to 5 characters) in the Abbreviation field as needed
  4. Click ‘Save Changes’ button to save, this will update all users in that location or group

Delete Location/Group:

  1. Click ‘Delete’ next to the Location or Group that you want to delete
  2. The below message will appear, telling you how many users are in that group, and asking you if you want to move them to the default location. Keeping in mind, a location or group cannot be deleted with users still in it.

        

  1. If you click ‘Yes’ all users will be moved to the location/group that is designated as default in your account. If you are unsure which one this is, it will be the location/group without the delete option.
  2. If you choose ‘No’ you will be given these instructions “You will need to use the Current Attendee report to see who is in this location and move them to a different location using the View/Edit tool, before this location can be deleted.” To update users, you will need to enter them into the upload template with their new location/group information and upload them using the upload tool. This will update their record. Once they have been moved out you can come back to this tool and delete the location/group.

 

 


Higher Ed Partner Center (Homeroom)

On this platform, admins can segment their learners into specific Cohorts and/or Tags. These classifications can be useful to track course completion data and valuable survey response data to analyze your institutions’ trends. This is something your Account Manager needs to create so reach out to them with your Cohort and Tag names with the associated course to begin the process.

Because the learner experience requires self-registration, learners self-select their Cohort and Tag so be as specific as possible to ensure learners self-categorize correctly. Platform data can be filtered and sorted by Cohort while Tags can only be sorted via /CSV download.


CampusClarity

Create a Tag

  1. Click the USERS  icon in the global navigation on the left.
  2. Click Manage Tags.
  3. Click the Create New Tag button.
  4. Type the new tag name and select locations for which that tag will be available.
  5. Press Save.

Edit a Tag

  1. Click the USERS  icon in the global navigation on the left.
  2. Click Manage Tags.
  3. Click the Edit button to the right of the tag you’d like to edit.
  4. Make changes to the tag name and location.
  5. Press Save.

Delete a Tag

  1. Click the USERS  icon in the global navigation on the left.
  2. Click Manage Tags.
  3. Click the Delete button to the right of the tag you’d like to delete.
  4. Confirm tag Delete.

Batch Apply Tags

  1. Click the USERS  icon in the global navigation on the left.
  2. Click Manage Users.
  3. Select users to whom to apply the tags.
  4. Click Batch Apply tags.
  5. Click the Download Template button. You’ll be prompted to save an Excel spreadsheet, user list template. You may use a previously downloaded template.
  6. After saving the template, open it and add your users making sure not to alter the column headers. When you’re finished adding the users, save your file to a convenient location on your computer.
  7. Click the Browse button in the Upload User List page and select the correct file on your computer.
  8. Click Upload
  9. When the system has finished applying the tags, press Done