Platform Selector


Foundry

Keeping data clean is an important part of administering an account. When students or employees leave your organization they should be moved into a deactivated state. Foundry never fully deletes a record so you will always have access to historical training data if needed for any reason. You can also restore users from deactivated to active if they are rehired or re-enrolled at any time.

 

Deactivate a Single User

  1. Go to Users > Manage Users
  2. Search for the individual user and click on their name in the user list to view the User Profile
  3. In the top right corner, de-select the “Active” checkbox

Deactivate from Manage Users

Deactivating users from this page is recommended if the administrator wants to remove all users with a specific label, location, or other filter or there are a small number of select users that can be manually selected.

  1. Go to Users > Manage Users
  2. Select the users to Deactivate by checking the boxes to the left of users’ names or by using the filters on the left

    • For example, if there is a Label for students graduating in 2019 that are no longer at your institution, an administrator can select that Label in the filters, select all, and bulk deactivate everyone who graduated in 2019.
  3. Click “Bulk Actions” then click “Deactivate”
  4. Users can always be found in the system and reactivated by checking the “Deactivated” filter under “User Status” which is the last filter

Deactivate from Quick Lists

If there is a list of users that need to be deactivated who fall into several Categories, Labels, or Locations, then Quick Lists is the preferred option to bulk deactivate. Quick Lists allow administrators to upload a roster of specific users to later reference in creating assignments, viewing reports, and managing users.

  1. Create a Quick List with the users you want to deactivate
  2. Go to Users > Manage Users to now see a filter called “Quick Lists”
  3. Check the box for the Quick List containing the emails of users to deactivate
  4. Select all by checking the box to the left of “First Name” and click “Bulk Actions” to then Deactivate those users

LawRoom

Keeping data clean is an important part of administering an account. When employees leave your organization they should be moved into a deactivated state. LawRoom never fully deletes a record so you will always have access to historical training data if needed for any reason. You can also restore users from deactivated to active if they are rehired at any time.

Deactivate a Single User

  1. Click on Administration > Delete Attendee
  2. Use the drop down or search function to select the user that you want to delete. When searching, it is best to search by last name, type all or part of the name, and click Go. You will then need to choose the correct user from the filtered dropdown.

 

  • This will open the record where you will see the attendee’s specifics including any course assignments. There is a note field provided you can use for your own internal reference.
  • Hit the “Delete Attendee” button to complete the process.
  • A pop up will appear on the right for people in an “un-used” seat status, these people if deleted will free up a license that can be used by someone else.
  • Repeat this process for anyone else that you need deleted from the account. If you have a large number of users to delete, you may also send a list to your Customer Success Manager, and they can do a mass deletion for you.

 

 

Deactivate a Multiple Users

  1. Go to Administration > Delete Attendee from List
  2. Download the Template
  3. Add the emails of all the users you want to deactivate to the template and save as a .xlsx
  4. Upload the template into LawRoom and confirm the users to deactivate

Higher Ed Partner Center (Homeroom)

 

Deactivate a Learner

  1. Search for the user by ID, name, or email in the top right corner
  2. There are filter options for Name, ID, Course, and Last Login
  3. Find the user’s profile and click on their name to access their Student Details page
  4. On the left side below the enrollments, click the “Delete Enrollment in [Course Name]”
  5. If a learner is enrolled in multiple courses, repeat this process for each course the user needs to be deleted from

 

Deactivate a Duplicate Learner

If you notice that an individual has two accounts for the same course, you are able to delete the duplicate registration. This can happen if users register with different email addresses.

  1. Search for the user by ID, name, or email in the top right corner
  2. There are filter options for Name, ID, Course, and Last Login
  3. Find the user’s profile and click on their name to access their Student Details page
  4. On the left side below the enrollments, click the “Delete Enrollment in [Course Name]” for the account that has the least amount of progress
  5. Be sure to communicate the correct email address to the learner to continue progress or to view their completed assignments

CampusClarity

 

Deactivate a User

  1. Go to the Manage Users page
  2. Find the User’s Name
  3. Check the box to the left of their name. A blue checkmark will appear.
  4. Click the Actions button and click “Delete Selected”
  5. The user is now deleted

 

 

Deactivate a Duplicate Learner

We recommend deleting the course registration/enrollment with the least amount of course progress on it.To delete a duplicate enrollment:

  1. Go to the Manage Users page
  2. Find the user’s name
  3. Click on the box to the left of the user’s name. A checkmark will appear
  4. Click the “Assignment” button above the user list
  5. From the drop-down menu, select “Unassign Course”
  6. Select from the drop-down menu, the course you want to unassign the user from
  7. Again click the checkbox next to the user’s name
  8. Click the Unassign button in the bottom right corner