Platform Selector


Foundry

 

Edit or Delete a Location

  1. Go to Users > Locations
  2. Find the Location to edit or delete and click on the corresponding icon in the “Actions” column on the right
  3. Click the pencil icon to edit
  4. Click the trash can icon to delete

 

Edit a User’s Location

Please refer to the Edit a User page for instructions to also adjust a user’s Location.


LawRoom

As an admin you have the ability to create Groups and Locations so you can segment your learners to align with how you view your organization and implement trainings. A learner can only belong to one group and one location; Location does not necessarily need to be a physical place.

  1. Log into the EVERFI Admin Toolbox
  2. Click on Administration > Click on either ‘Groups’ or ‘Locations’
  3. This will open the tool so that you can add, edit or delete any locations or groups in your account.

Add Location/Group:

  1. Click the ‘Add Location’/ ‘Add Group’ button
  2. Type a Location/Group Title (up to 20 characters) in the Title field
  3. Type a Location/Group Abbreviation (up to 5 characters) in the Abbreviation field
  4. Click ‘Add’ button to add

Edit Location/Group:

  1. Click ‘Edit’ next to the Location or Group that you want to edit
  2. Update the Location/Group Title (up to 20 characters) in the Title field as needed
  3. Update the Location/Group Abbreviation (up to 5 characters) in the Abbreviation field as needed
  4. Click ‘Save Changes’ button to save, this will update all users in that location or group

Delete Location/Group:

  1. Click ‘Delete’ next to the Location or Group that you want to delete
  2. The below message will appear, telling you how many users are in that group, and asking you if you want to move them to the default location. Keeping in mind, a location or group cannot be deleted with users still in it.

        

  1. If you click ‘Yes’ all users will be moved to the location/group that is designated as default in your account. If you are unsure which one this is, it will be the location/group without the delete option.
  2. If you choose ‘No’ you will be given these instructions “You will need to use the Current Attendee report to see who is in this location and move them to a different location using the View/Edit tool, before this location can be deleted.” To update users, you will need to enter them into the upload template with their new location/group information and upload them using the upload tool. This will update their record. Once they have been moved out you can come back to this tool and delete the location/group.

Higher Ed Partner Center (Homeroom)

This feature is not available on this platform. Please refer to Custom Categories and Labels for classification options.


CampusClarity

Locations is a classification that you can use to associate with a user. Having Locations can be helpful when you need to make assignments to a specific group of users and for tracking completion after implementation. Locations are completely customizable, but it is something your Account Manager needs to adjust. Reach out to your EVERFI contact with your specific Locations to add or edit and they will make those changes for you.